Malcolm Atherton

Some tasty food-related releases

In Uncategorized on October 20, 2008 at 8:34 pm

I work for a commercial newswire service. This one:

BW logo

BW logo

We do a lot of food and booze related press releases so I think it’s only fitting that I incorporate business with pleasure. When I see some good releases I’m going to mention them. So there. Eat ’em up!

Like your honey?: I didn’t used to enjoy honey. But now I do. This release offers up a honey cook book with some of the proceeds going to the First Book, a nonprofit organization that gives new books to children from low-income families. It’s a sweet deal that we should all get bee-hind. Sue-bee Honey can be found at http://www.suebee.com.

Pork is the other white meat but… October is national pork month! We’re 1/2 way through this great month and I have zero pork in the house. Dammit. Check out this release from Hatfield quality meats for pork facts and a couple handy recipies. Pork – it’s what’s for dinner.

And to drink…

You know what’s better than single black stout? Double black stout! The fine people at Red Hook have re-released their fan favorite for a limited time. 3 months. November ’08 to February ’09. Want some? Don’t look for 6 packs. This only comes in a 22 oz. bottle of tasty carbonated goodness. $4.99. check your grocer’s freezer.

That’s it for now. Enjoy!

Leave a comment